skip navigation

CDH Athletic Hall of Fame

By Staff, 05/04/18, 1:15PM CDT


Induction Ceremony is May 17

The Cretin-Derham Hall Athletic Department is excited to announce a new Cretin-Derham Hall Athletic Hall of Fame to honor the rich history and traditions of Cretin, Derham Hall, and Cretin-Derham Hall!

Athletic Director Phil Archer '99 explains the Cretin-Derham Hall Athletic Hall of Fame.

"The CDH Athletic Hall of Fame was created to recognize all student-athletes, teams, coaches, and others (no matter the year) who have made significant contributions to the school’s athletic community in the proud traditions of the Sisters of St. Joseph and the Christian Brothers.

"Advocates for this inclusive Athletic Hall of Fame took notice that no one from CDH had been inducted into either the Cretin or Derham Hall Athletic Hall of Fame since the merging of the schools in the fall of 1987.

“One goal is to not just recognize individual athletic accomplishments, but team successes. So, moving forward, the CDH Athletic Hall of Fame will include the induction of championship teams to highlight the importance of all team members and coaches.”

New to the CDH Athletic Hall of Fame:
The Honorary Raider Award is a new award, presented to an individual who was not an athlete at Cretin, Derham Hall, or CDH, but made significant contributions to Raider Athletics over a period of time.

The ceremony will recognize all past inductees from Cretin and Derham Hall, as well as future possible inductees from Cretin, Derham Hall, or CDH (individuals and teams). All members of the Athletic Hall of Fame will be recognized and celebrated at the event on May 17, 2018 (registration is closed).

Who is already in the Cretin Athletic Hall of Fame and the Derham Hall Athletic Hall of Fame?

Congratulations to the 2018 Inductees:

  • Bill Walsh '57

  • Erin Sobaski '81

  • Chris Weinke '90

  • Jenny Haigh '91

  • Matt Birk '94

  • Kate Townley '00

  • Joe Mauer '01

  • Alyssa Karel Ylinen '07

  • Bob Sweeney '77 (Honorary Raider Award)

  • 1989 Baseball Team

  • 1990 Baseball Team
  • 1999 Girls Basketball Team